fbpx

The Arkansas Board of Pharmacy is the official licensing board for pharmacy technicians in the state of Arkansas. Currently, candidates are recommended to complete an approved PTCB training course. Opportunities for candidates in Arkansas are higher when a recognized PTCB course has been completed.

To prepare for the PTCB exam and receive a pharmacy tech license, candidates must first register with the Arkansas Board of Pharmacy. Candidates are required to pay the mandatory application fee and submit all required documents to the state board. Candidates are also required to undergo a robust criminal background check and to submit fingerprints.

Arkansas State Requirements

To obtain a pharmacy tech license in Arkansas, the State Board has issued their
own requirements for candidates to meet. These include:

  • Candidates must have earned a high school diploma or GED.
  • Candidates are expected to undergo a thorough criminal background check – including providing fingerprints and obtaining a fingerprint card.
  • Candidates must pay the mandatory application fee of $73.50 and submit their notarized application.

Arkansas Continuing Education Requirements

  • Pharmacy technicians can renew their licensed every 2-years for a fee of $70.00 but are not required to undergo regular continuous education.

Please Note – PTCB Test Prep does its best to ensure that all information related to pharmacy tech licensing in Arkansas is accurate and up to date. However, whilst we do our best to ensure that our details are as accurate as possible, at the time of writing, we do expect candidates to follow up with their State Board for any of the latest information that may have come to pass. If you notice any out-of-date details on this summary, please email us at support@ptcbtestprep.com and we will review any issues brought to our attention and rectify any issues as soon as practicable.

Arkansas Pharmacy Technician Average Salary: $22.07/hr

PTCB Requirements for Arkansas Pharmacy Techs

The following requirements have been issued by the PTCB for candidates who
wish to become pharmacy technicians in Arkansas:

  • Candidates must be at least 18-years old.
  • Candidates must have earned a GED or high school diploma.
  • Candidates must have a clean criminal record – with no felonies.
  • Candidates must have completed a recognized PTCB course.
  • Candidates must register and complete the application from on the official PTCB website. The standard PTCB exam fee is $129.00.

Requirements for PTCB Continuous Education

To maintain the pharmacy tech license in Arkansas, candidates must
complete CE – or continuous education.

PTCB requires:

Candidates must have completed at least 20-hours of CE in a 2-year cycle.

PTCB requires that CE must be related to the professional work and practice of a pharmacy technician.

Candidates must have completed at least 1-hour of this training in pharmacy law and regulations, and an additional hour in patient safety.

Candidates must pay the requisite fee of $40.00, which must be paid every 2-years.

Study and Pass the
2022 Arkansas PTCB Exam

Exclusive features, study guides, practice questions, flashcards, mock exams, top 200 drugs, pharmacy calculations and much more to guarantee your success at the 2022 Arkansas PTCB exam.

Get Certified